10 UFC Fighters To Never Win The Championship Including Dan Henderson

Dec 11, 2016; Portland, OR, USA; Jon Jones, left, attacks Dan Henderson during their match at Roseland Theater. Jones won the match. Mandatory Credit: Troy Wayrynen-USA TODAY SportsCredit: Troy Wayrynen-USA TODAY Sports

It is hard to become a champion in the UFC. Only the best of the best rise to the top, and for these 10 fighters, they never reached the pinnacle.

For some, they had the opportunity but were unable to seize the moment.

Others never even had the shot.

From Dan Henderson to Gilbert Melendez, here are the 10 best UFC fighters to never win a championship inside the Octagon.

10. Gilbert Melendez

Credit: Stephen R. Sylvanie-USA TODAY Sports

9. Chael Sonnen

Credit: Chael Sonnen via Larone YouTube

8. Nick Diaz

Nick Diaz
Credit: Photo by Steve Marcus/Getty Images

7. Jake Shields

Credit: Al Sermeno-USA TODAY Sports

6. Jon Fitch

Credit: Dave Mandel-USA TODAY Sports

5. Wanderlei Silva

Credit: Stan Szeto-USA TODAY Sports

4. Nate Diaz

nate diaz next fight
Credit: Kevin Jairaj-USA TODAY Sports

3. Kenny Florian

Credit: YouTube

2. Urijah Faber

Credit: Stephen R. Sylvanie-USA TODAY Sports

1. Dan Henderson

Credit: Troy Wayrynen-USA TODAY Sports

With over 20 years of experience in journalism, Dana brings an understanding of what it takes to present the... More about Dana Becker

Mentioned In This Article::

More About: