ONE 165 Kicks Off Sunday, Features Sage Northcutt-Shinya Aoki

ONE Championship

Some interesting bouts are on deck for this weekend at ONE Championship 165, including a lightweight fight between Sage Northcutt and Shinya Aoki.

Set for the Ariake Arena in Tokyo, Japan, the card airs live on global pay-per-view. Matches will begin in the United States at 3 a.m. ET.

This marks the first ONE event to be held in Japan since 2019. In the main event, Takeru Segawa challenges Superlek Kiatmoo9 for the flyweight kickboxing title.

Segawa, a three-division K-1 champion, is making his promotional debut.

Kade Ruotolo defends his lightweight submission grappling title against Tommy Langaker and Yoshihiro Akiyama takes on Nieky Holzken in a special rules super fight.

ONE Championship 165: How To Watch

  • Tune in Sunday, January 28, at 5:00 p.m. JST/3:00 a.m. ET for four free-to-air bouts on Watch.ONEFC.com, ONE YouTube, ONE Facebook, ABEMA, and other partner platforms 
  • Tune in Sunday, January 28, at 6:30 p.m. JST/4:30 a.m. ET for the global PPV card, available on Watch.ONEFC.com* and ABEMA PPV in Japan, South Korea, The Philippines, and Thailand 

The world of MMA is one of the few sports that brings together people from all walks of life.... More about Dana Becker

Categorized: