PFL 8 Results: Finals Set From MSG And NYC


The second of three PFL playoff events took place Friday night live on ESPN and ESPN+. PFL 8 featured the semifinals in the heavyweight and women’s featherweight tournaments.

PFL 8 Results:

PFL action took place Friday night live on ESPN and ESPN+ from The Theater at Madison Square Garden in New York City.

Both the semifinals in the heavyweight and female featherweight tournaments were the marquee bouts.

Advancing in the heavyweight division were Renan Ferreira and Denis Goltsov. Ferreira picked up a victory over Maurice Greene in the main event to secure his spot in the championships.

Goltsov wasted no time taking care of Jordan Heiderman, earning a first round submission win. He locked up an arm-triangle choke with under a minute to go.

Larissa Pacheco, Marina Mokhnatkina Advance

The women’s final in the featherweight division is set, as Larissa Pacheco and Marina Mokhnatkina will collide.

Pacheco, the reigning lightweight champion, finished Olena Kolesnyk in just 14 seconds in the co-main event. The Brazilian is 9-0 since a 2019 loss to Kayla Harrison, which she avenged last year in the finals.

Of those nine victories, seven have come in the first round by strikes, including her last two bouts adding up to just 54 seconds total.

Mokhnatkina advanced when she locked in an armbar in the first round on Amber Leibrock. The 35-year-old Russian has won five in a row since a loss to Harrison back in 2022.

Nathan Kelly earned a decision over Damion Nelson in non-tournament action.

The event kicked off with a pair of prelim bouts on ESPN+. Danilo Marques scored a decision over Satoshi Ishii and Maira Mazar downed Kaytlin Neil.

Marques previously fought for the UFC, going 2-2 with this marking his second PFL win. Ishii once fought Fedor Emelianenko in his seventh pro fight and has also faced numerous former UFC champions.

PFL 8 Results

Renan Ferreira def. Maurice Greene via KO (strikes) at 4:48 of Round 1

Larissa Pacheco def. Olena Kolesnyk via TKO (strikes) at :14 of Round 1

Denis Goltsov def. Jordan Heiderman via submission (arm-triangle choke) at 4:16 of Round 1

Marina Mokhnatkina def. Amber Leibrock via submission (armbar) at 1:45 of Round 1

Nathan Kelly def. Damion Nelson via unanimous decision

Danilo Marques def. Satoshi Ishii via unanimous decision

Maira Mazar def. Kaytlin Neil via split decision

PFL 8 Pre-Fight Show

With over 20 years of experience in journalism, Dana brings an understanding of what it takes to present the... More about Dana Becker

Mentioned In This Article::

More About: