Vadim Nemkov

Vadim Nemkov and Sergio Pettis both successfully defended their titles in the featured bout at Bellator 297. The event took place from Chicago, airing live on Showtime.

Bellator 297 Results: Nemkov, Pettis Retain Titles

Vadim Nemkov and Sergio Pettis successfully defended their titles at Bellator 297. Nemkov bested Yoel Romero and Pettis topped Patricio Pitbull live on Showtime from Chicago.

Nemkov retained his light heavyweight title, scoring a one-sided decision over former UFC contender Romero. The win marked the record-setting fourth title defense for the champion, as he improved to 17-2 overall.

Nemkov is unbeaten since 2016 when he lost to Karl Albrektsson via split decision at RIZIN 1.

Pettis, meanwhile, remained the bantamweight champion by sweeping the scorecards vs. Pitbull, who was looking to make history. Pitbull has won titles in two weight classes and was seeking a third.

Corey Anderson, Gokhan Saricam Earn Main Card Wins

Both Corey Anderson and Gokhan Saricam picked up decision wins on the main card.

Anderson topped Phil Davis in a battle of light heavyweight contenders, scoring a split decision. He is likely positioned for a bout with Nemkov.

Saricam downed Daniel James, also via decision.

Prelims Feature Finishes

Ramazan Kuramagomedov, Norbert Novenyi, Jr., Jordan Newman, Wladimir Gouvea and Kyle Crutchmer all earned finishes on the prelims.

In the prelim main event, Gadzhi Rabadanov downed Pieter Buist via decision.

Kuramagomedov finished Jaleel Willis when he landed a knee, ending the fight in the first round. Novenyi also scored a finish, stopping his opponent in just 46 seconds.



C-Vadim Nemkov (17-2) defeated #3-Yoel Romero (15-7) via unanimous decision (49-46, 49-46, 49-46)

C-Sergio Pettis (23-5) defeated C-Patricio “Pitbull” (35-6) via unanimous decision (49-46, 50-45, 50-45)

#1-Corey Anderson (17-6) defeated #2-Phil Davis (24-7) via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

#10-Gokhan Saricam (9-2) defeated #4-Daniel James (15-7-1) via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)


Wladmir Gouvea (2-0) defeated Gabriel Sayeg (1-2) via KO (strikes) at :20 of round one

Kyle Crutchmer (10-2) defeated Bobby Nash (12-5) via TKO (strikes) at 3:42 of round one

Mike Hamel (11-5) defeated Shamil Nikaev (10-1, 1 NC) via majority decision (28-28, 29-28, 29-28)

#8-Karl Moore (12-2) defeated #5-Alex Polizzi (10-3) via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

#8-Timur Khizriev (13-0) defeated Richie Smullen (10-3-1) via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

#9-Gadzhi Rabadanov (20-4-1) defeated Pieter Buist (17-7) via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Ramazan Kuramagomedov (11-0) defeated Jaleel Willis (16-5) via knockout (knee) at 1:24 of round one

Norbert Novenyi Jr. (7-0) defeated Kamil Oniszczuk (9-3) via knockout (strikes) at :46 of round one

#10-Archie Colgan (8-0) defeated Emmanuel Sanchez (20-9) via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)

Jordan Newman (6-0) defeated Matthew Perry (5-4) via submission (americana) at 4:20 of round one

Cody Law (7-2) defeated Edwin Chavez (6-5) via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)