fbpx

Bellator 299: Aaron Pico vs. Pedro Carvalho Added

bellator 299

A battle between ranked featherweight contenders Aaron Pico and Pedro Carvalho has been added to the upcoming Bellator 299 main card.

Bellator 299 Lands Aaron Pico Vs. Pedro Carvalho

bellator 299
Credit: USA Today Network

Top-5 ranked featherweights Aaron Pico and Pedro Carvalho will head to Ireland for a meeting at Bellator 299. The event takes place September 23 from Dublin and the 3Arena.

In the main event, Johnny Eblen defends his middleweight championship against top contender Fabian Edwards. Mads Burnell vs. Daniel Weichel has also been announced for the Showtime main card.

Aaron Pico Looks To Go 2-For-2 In 2023

Southern California’s Pico will return to the cage for the second time in 2023 when he makes the walk in September, looking to parlay his one-sided decision victory in April with another win, which would be his eighth in nine outings.

A product of Jackson’s MMA in Albuquerque, New Mexico, the 26-year-old Pico has made it clear his time for a shot at Patricio Pitbull’s title is imminent, and a win over Carvalho would only further his case.

Pedro Carvalho Presents Another Challenge

Recently making the decision to re-sign, the 10-fight veteran of the promotion has fought against the top names the featherweight division has to offer since his debut in 2018. With heritage from both Portugal and Ireland, “The Game” will need to be on his “A-game” to secure a win over the well-rounded prowess of his September 23- opponent.

Carvalho has proven to be a tough matchup for all comers, defeating the likes of Daniel Weichel and Mads Burnell in recent outings.

Upcoming Schedule Of Events

Fri. June 16 // BELLATOR 297: Nemkov vs. Romero // Wintrust Arena // Chicago, ILL

Sun. Jul. 30 // BELLATOR X Rizin 2: McKee vs. Pitbull // Saitama Super Arena // Tokyo, JP

Fri. Aug. 11 // BELLATOR 298: Storley vs. Ward // Sanford Pentagon // Sioux Falls, SD

Bellator 299 Fight Card

MAIN CARD

SHOWTIME // BBC iPlayer (UK) // Virgin Media Sport (IRE)

September 23 — 9 p.m. IST/4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT

Middleweight World Championship: C-Johnny Eblen (13-0) vs. #1-Fabian Edwards (12-2)

  Featherweight Bout: #3-Aaron Pico (11-4) vs. #4-Pedro Carvalho (13-7)

Featherweight Bout: #6-Mads Burnell (17-5) vs. #9-Daniel Weichel (42-14)

PRELIMINARY CARD

BELLATOR MMA & SHOWTIME Sports YouTube channels | Pluto TV

September 23 — 4 p.m. IST/11 a.m. ET/8 a.m. PT

Featherweight Bout: Brian Moore (16-9) vs. Otto Rodrigues (13-1)

Women’s Featherweight Bout: #4-Sinead Kavanagh (9-5) vs. #6-Sara Collins (4-0)

Light Heavyweight Bout: #8-Luke Trainer (7-1) vs. Laurynas Urbonavicius (14-1)

Lightweight Bout: Mark Ewen (4-0) vs. Noah Gugnon (1-1)

Featherweight Bout: Kenny Mokhonoana (5-0) vs. Josh O’Connor (4-0)

Women’s Strawweight Bout: Chiara Penco (8-3) vs. Mackenzie Stiller (1-0)

Welterweight Bout: Nicolo Solli (5-1) vs. Romain Debienne (9-4)

With over 20 years of experience in journalism, Dana brings an understanding of what it takes to present the... More about Dana Becker

Mentioned In This Article::

More About: