HEXAGONE MMA 7 Results: Aymard Guih Wins Second Title

HEXAGONE MMA held its seventh event over the weekend, as Aymard Guih scored a second title.

Set from the Arena Futuroscope in Poitiers, the card featured former UFC and Bellator fighters, along with local favorites.

Guih won the world welterweight title, becoming the first double champion in the history of the organization. Already holder of the middleweight belt, the Frenchman won his ambitious bet by submitting Walter Gahadza, veteran of Bellator, in his 30th professional appearance.

In the second championship fight of the night, Samantha Jean-François fought a huge battle, mainly on the ground, to retain her -52 kg title. She finally dominated Andressa Rocha by submission in the very last seconds of the final round.

“The belt, it will stay where it is!” said the Frenchwoman in the wake of her victory, her third in a row.

“We said that it would be our most beautiful card yet, and there was no shortage of excitement,” commented Jérôme Pourrut, co-founder of the organization, at the close of the main event. “There have been fantastic matches, K-Os, submissions, and above all a great audience in Poitiers. We select our fighters carefully, and they bring their all.”

UFC veteran Norman Parke defeated Alfredo Souza by unanimous decision, while his compatriot Shanelle Dyer, a 21-year-old British upcomer stunned Weronika Eszer with a sublime spinning backfist to score a TKO victory that has already made the rounds on social media.


Aymard Guih defeated Walter Gahadza by submission (RNC), RND 1, 4:14

Norman Parke defeated Alfredo Souza via unanimous decision, RND 3, 5:00

Paul-Emmanuel Gnaze defeated Kacper Miklasz via submission (Americana), RND 1, 3:44

Shanelle Dyer defeated Weronika Eszer via KO (spinning back fist), RND 1, 4:56

Naim Naloufi defeated Carlos Saborio via unanimous decision, RND 3, 5:00

Nacim Belhouachi defeated Younes Bouhassoun via submission (RNC), RND 2, 3:23

Samantha Jean-François defeated Andressa Araujo Rocha via submission, RND 5, 4:34

Prince Aounallah defeated Ion Grigore via unanimous decision, RND 3, 5:00

Abou Tounkara defeated Bruno Conti via unanimous decision, RND 3, 5:00

Helder Fernandes defeated Thibault Marino via submission (RNC), RND 1, 4:06

Axel Nobou defeated Martian Dooh-Bill via TKO (GnP), RND 1, 3:08

With over 20 years of experience in journalism, Dana brings an understanding of what it takes to present the... More about Dana Becker

Mentioned In This Article::

More About:

Leave a Reply