Combate GLobal returns Friday night live on Paramount+ from Miami, Florida. The event will feature USA vs. Mexico.

Paramount+ coverage will begin with a Combate Global pre-show at 10:30 p.m. ET/9:30 p.m. CT, and will continue with the live fight action, beginning at 11:00 p.m. ET/10:00 p.m. CT.

In the featherweight (145 pounds) main event and one of the anticipated U.S. vs. Mexico showdowns between two young fighters that have gone unbeaten in Combate Global action to date, Ivan “The Titan” Tena (4-0) will take on Roberto “Charro Negro” Romero (4-2-1).

In a women’s 120-pound catchweight contest, Yazmin Najera (1-0) of Mexico City, Mexico will square off with fellow unbeaten upstart, Valentina Escobar (1-0) of Santiago, Chile.

A featured featherweight matchup and second U.S. vs. Mexico contest will see Carlos “Lobo” Rivera (14-6) of Mexico City do battle with Landry “The Lonestar Kid” Ward (5-1) of Fort Worth, Texas via Miami.

Share: 

Tags:

Categorized: