ONE Championship 158 Results: Tawanchai KOs Niclas Larsen

Tawanchai PK.Saenchai knocked out Niclas Larsen at ONE Championship: 158.

With the win, Tawanchai earned a future title shot at the ONE featherweight Muay Thai belt. The event took place in Singapore.

Tawanchai also claimed the $50,000 performance bonus for his win.

In a battle of elite bantamweight contenders, Fabricio Andrade scored a quick first-round finish over Kwon Won Il. “Wonder Boy” stalked “Pretty Boy” around the Circle from the opening bell, looking to land the fight-ending blow. That came in the form of a left body kick that crumpled the South Korean, who could not recover from the impact.

Andrade’s performance established him as a World Title threat and earned him a US$50,000 performance bonus.

Flyweight contender Reece McLaren authored a slick submission victory over dangerous knockout artist Xie Wei. After getting dropped by a thunderous right hand from the Chinese fighter, “Lightning” recovered and turned to his world-class grappling. Within moments, McLaren had Xie’s back and secured a rear-naked choke to force the tap.

ONE 158 Results

Muay Thai – Featherweight: Tawanchai PK.Saenchai def. Niclas Larsen via Knockout at 1:42 of R2

MMA – Bantamweight: Fabricio Andrade def. Kwon Won Il via Knockout at 1:02 of R1

MMA – Flyweight: Reece McLaren def. Xie Wei via submission (Rear-naked Choke) at 3:42 of R1

MMA – Flyweight: Kairat Akhmetov def. Tatsumitsu Wada via Unanimous Decision

Kickboxing – Heavyweight: Guto Inocente def. Rade Opacic via Knockout at 2:33 of R1

MMA – Strawweight: Alex Silva def. Adrian Mattheis via Submission (Inside Heel Hook) at 3:34 of R1

MMA – Flyweight: Gurdarshan Mangat def. Yodkaikaew Fairtex via Split Decision

Kickboxing – Lightweight: Constantin Rusu def. Marouan Toutouh via Unanimous Decision

MMA – Heavyweight: Marcus Almeida def. Simon Carson via TKO at 2:24 of R1

MMA – Heavyweight: Odie Delaney def. Mehdi Barghi via Submission (Straight Arm Lock) at 2:22 of R2

MMA – Heavyweight: Jasur Mirzamukhamedov def. Duke Didier via Split Decision

MMA – Atomweight: Jenelyn Olsim def. Julie Mezabarba via Split Decision

MMA – Lightweight: Edson Marques def. Kim Kyung Lock via Unanimous Decision