ONE Championship 157 Results: Petchmorakot Defends

Petchmorakot Petchyindee retained his title at ONE Championship 157 Friday.

In the main event, Petchmorakot topped Jimmy Vienot via split decision. The bout headlined the card from Singapore.

Petchmorakot defended his ONE featherweight Muay Thai title in the process.

In the co-main event, No. 1 contender Joseph Lasiri shocked pound-for-pound great Prajanchai PK.Saenchai to capture the ONE strawweight Muay Thai title. The fight was ultimately stopped when Prajanchai failed to meet the fourth-round bell, as Lasiri earned the title and bagged a $50,000 performance bonus.

Kade Ruotolo produced a dominant performance against Japanese legend and former ONE champion Shinya Aoki in their lightweight submission grappling contest. The 19-year-old American was aggressive early, forcing Aoki backward as he looked to bring the action to the mat.

At one point, Ruotolo even exploded with a highlight-reel kick off the Circle Wall to take his foe’s back. On the ground, the young star attacked with a plethora of submission attempts as “Tobikan Judan” played defense. After time expired, Ruotolo took home a unanimous decision.

ONE Championship 157 Results

Muay Thai – Featherweight: Petchmorakot Petchyindee def. Jimmy Vienot via Split Decision

Muay Thai – Strawweight: Joseph Lasiri def. Prajanchai PK.Saenchai via TKO at 3:00 of R3

Muay Thai – Flyweight: Rodtang Jitmuangnon def. Jacob Smith via Unanimous Decision

Submission Grappling – Lightweight: Tye Ruotolo def. Garry Tonon via D’Arce Choke at 1:37

Submission Grappling – Lightweight: Kade Ruotolo def. Shinya Aoki via Unanimous Decision

Muay Thai – Flyweight: Walter Goncalves def. Josue Cruz via TKO at 0:35 of R1

Muay Thai – Flyweight: Superlek Kiatmoo9 def. Taiki Naito via Unanimous Decision

Muay Thai – Flyweight: Savvas Michael def. Amir Naseri via Unanimous Decision

MMA – Atomweight: Alyse Anderson def. Asha Roka via Submission (Triangle Choke) at 2:04 of R1

Kickboxing – Featherweight: Mohammed Boutasaa def. Davit Kiria via Unanimous Decision

MMA – Strawweight: Nat Jaroonsak def. Zeba Bano via Submission (Armbar) at 1:22 of R1

Muay Thai – Flyweight: Sherzod Kabutov def. Denis Puric via Unanimous Decision

MMA – Strawweight: Elipitua Siregar def. Robin Catalan via Submission (Anaconda Choke) at 2:58 of R1