UFC Fight Night Results: Rematch Goes To Belal Muhammad

Vicente Luque and Belal Muhammad met for a second time Saturday at UFC Fight Night.

Live on ESPN from the UFC Apex in Las Vegas, it was Muhammad coming out on top. Luque won the first encounter by at UFC 205 with a first round knockout. 

Using his strong wrestling, Muhammad neutralized Luque, dominating him for the better part of the 25-minute battle. 

The co-main event saw a second bout end early due to an illegal strike. Caio Borralho was declared the technical decision winner vs. Gadzhi Omargadzhiev in a middleweight affair.

Borralho was deduced one point in the third after landing an accidental illegal knee. Omargadzhiev was unable to continue, and the result went to the scorecards.

Andre Fiahlo finished Miguel Baeza in a welterweight scrap, landing late in the first round for the stoppage win. Mayra Bueno Silva picked up a decision over Wu Yanan in the women’s bantamweight ranks. 

In a featherweight affair, Pat Sabatini dominated T.J. Laramie, earning three 30-26 scores. Sabatini earned his fourth UFC win in four appearances while stretching his win streak to six overall. 

Mounir Lazzez kick-started the main card with a convincing decision win over Ange Loosa. The 34-year-old swept the scorecards and all three rounds, improving to 11-2 overall. 

The prelims saw four finishes highlighted by Heili Alateng opening the night with a first round TKO.

Alateng stopped Kevin Croom less than 50 seconds into their bantamweight bout. Sam Hughes, Jordan Leavitt and Martin Buday followed with decision wins. 

Rafa Garcia earned the first submission of the night when he locked up a rear-naked choke on Jesse Ronson in the second round. Drakkar Klose stopped Brandon Jenkins, Pannia Kianzad downed Lina Lansberg and Devin Clark finished William Knight.

UFC Fight Night: Luque vs. Muhammad 2 Results

Belal Muhammad def. Vicente Luque via unanimous decision

Caio Borralho def. Gadzhi Omargadzhiev via unanimous decision

Andre Fiahlo def. Miguel Baeza via TKO (strikes) at 4:39 of Round 1

Mayra Bueno Silva def. Wu Yanan via unanimous decision

Pat Sabatini def. T.J. Laramie via unanimous decision

Mounir Lazzez def. Ange Loosa via unanimous decision

Devin Clark def. William Knight via TKO (strikes) at 3:21 of Round 3

Pannia Kianzad def. Lina Lansberg via unanimous decision

Drakkar Klose def. Brandon Jenkins via TKO (strikes) at :33 of Round 2

Rafa Garcia def. Jesse Ronson via submission (rear-naked choke) at 4:50 of Round 2

Martin Buday def. Chris Barnett via unanimous decision

Jordan Leavitt def. Trey Ogden via split decision

Sam Hughes def. Istela Nunes via majority decision

Heili Alateng def. Kevin Croom via TKO (strikes) at :47 of Round 1


With over 20 years of experience in journalism, Dana brings an understanding of what it takes to present the... More about Dana Becker

Mentioned In This Article::

More About: