UFC Fight Night Results: Jessica Andrade Serves Notice

Jessica Andrade didn’t need much time to earn a big win Saturday night.

Andrade submitted Amanda Lemos in the first round of their main event at UFC Fight Night.

Moments into the scheduled five-round strawweight affair, Andrade locked in a standing arm-triangle choke. The former champion improved to 23-9 and earned her second consecutive win since falling to Valentina Shevchenko for the flyweight title in 2021. 

In the co-main event, Claudio Puelles earned the biggest win of his young career, submitting Clay Guida Puelles locked up a kneebar in the first round for the victory.

Puelles, a 26-year-old from Peru, secured his fifth consecutive win and second straight kneebar finish. He is now 12-2 overall and 5-1 with the UFC. 

Maycee Barber moved to 10-2 and picked up her second consecutive decision, topping Montana De La Rosa. Barber, just 23 years old, has gone 5-2 since joining the promotion with another win on Dana White’s Contender Series. 

In a featherweight scrap, Charles Jourdain secured a first round victory when he locked up a guillotine choke on Lando Vannata. The win was the second in a row for Jourdain and the third in his last four overall. 

Marc-Andre Barriault began the main card portion of the event with a first round submission. Barriault locked in a guillotine choke on Jordan Wright to get the victory and move to 14-5 in his career. 

Finishes were the rage on the prelims, as four of the six bouts ended early. The first, though, was very unique.

Dean Barry was disqualified for eye gouging on Mike Jackson in the first, giving Jackson the win to kickoff the show. 

Philipe Lins and Preston Parsons picked up decisions before three straight finishes ended the card. Qileng Aori, Tyson Pedro and Sergey Khandozhko claimed stoppages, with Aori and Pedro doing so in the first. 

UFC Fight Night: Lemos vs. Andrade Results

Jessica Andrade def. Amanda Lemos via submission (standing arm-triangle choke) at 3:13 of Round 1

Claudio Puelles def. Clay Guida via submission (kneebar) at 3:01 of Round 1

Maycee Barber def. Montana De La Rosa via unanimous decision

Charles Jourdain def. Lando Vannata via submission (guillotine choke) at 2:32 of Round 1

Marc-Andre Barriault def. Jordan Wright via submission (guillotine choke) at 2:37 of Round 1

Sergey Khandozhko def. Dwight Grant via TKO (strikes) at 4:15 of Round 2

Tyson Pedro def. Ike Villanueva via KO (strikes) at 4:55 of Round 1

Qileng Aori def. Cameron Else via TKO (strikes) at 2:48 of Round 1

Preston Parsons def. Evan Elder via unanimous decision

Philipe Lins def. Marcin Prachnio via unanimous decision

Mike Jackson def. Dean Barry via DQ (eye gouging) at 3:52 of Round 1