James Gallagher

James Gallagher and Benson Henderson had key victories at Bellator 227/Dublin from Ireland.

Gallagher topped Roman Salazar via submission in just 35 seconds, with Henderson scoring a decision victory over Myles Jury.

The unique card featured two separate events, with both taking place back-to-back from the 3Arena in Dublin.

Gallagher headlined the Dublin portion, besting Salazar, who had stepped in on short notice to take the fight after Cal Ellenor went down with an injury.

Related: James Gallagher Presents A Perfect Face For Bellator’s European Series

Bellator European Series

Danni Neilan, Michael Page and Peter Queally also picked up victories. Page stopped Richard Kiely with a flying knee in the first round, while Queally finished Ryan Scope in the second.

Bellator 227: Dublin Recap

Henderson and Jury, both former UFC fighters, headlined the other card. Kiefer Crosbie, Norbert Novenyi, Leah McCourt, Frans Mlambo, Richie Smullen, Ryan Roddy, Ilias Bulaid, Karl Moore, Philipe Mulpeter, Jacob Hadley, Dylan Logan, Constantin Gnusariev and Claran Clarke were among the winners.

Related: Damn, It’s True: Where Did Bellator MMA Go

Bellator 227/Dublin Results

James Gallagher def. Roman Salazar via submission (guillotine choke) at :35 of Round 1

Danni Neilan def. Camila Rivarola via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)

Michael Page def. Richard Kiely via KO (flying knee) at 2:47 of Round 1

Peter Queally def. Ryan Scope via TKO (strikes) at 3:07 of Round 2

Benson Henderson def. Myles Jury via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Kiefer Crosbie def. Hugo Pereira via unanimous decision (29-28 29-28, 30-27)

Norbert Novenyi Jr. def. Will Fleury via unanimous decision (30-26 30-26, 30-27)

Leah McCourt def. Kerry Hughes via submission (rear-naked choke) at 2:14 of Round 1

Frans Mlambo def. Dominique Wooding via unanimous decision (30-27 30-27, 30-28)

Richie Smullen def. Sean Tobin via technical submission (rear-naked choke) at 2:43 of Round 1

Ryan Roddy def. Patrik Pietila via unanimous decision (29-27, 29-27, 29-27)

Ilias Bulaid def. Vitalic Maiboroda via KO (knee) at 4:59 of Round 1

Karl Moore def. Lee Chadwick via split decision (30-27, 28-29, 29-28)

Philip Mulpeter def. Keith McCabe via split decision (30-27, 28-29, 29-28)

Jake Hadley def. Blaine O’Driscoll via submission (rear-naked choke) at 3:14 of Round 3

Dylan Logan def. Adam Gustab via submission (triangle choke) at 2:14 of Round 2

Constantin Gnusariev def. Ian Coughlan via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)