Bellator 212 Results: Michael Chandler Becomes Champion Again

Michael Chandler entered Hawaii wanting to become champion again.

And that is exactly what he did, as Chandler became a three-time Bellator lightweight champion with a decision win over Brent Primus in the main event at Bellator 212. The card aired live on Paramount Network and DAZN from the Neal S. Blaisdell Arena in Honolulu, Hawaii.

Javy Ayala earned the biggest win of his career, forcing former UFC champion Frank Mir to tap to strikes in the second round. Ayala dominated the round vs. Mir, connecting over and over again as both men stood against the cage.

A.J. McKee remained unbeaten, as the featherweight submitted Daniel Crawford in the first round.

Juliana Velasquez bested Alejandra Lara via split decision, and Sam Sicilia did the same vs. Derek Campos to round out the main card.

Bellator 213 will also take place from Hawaii on Saturday night.

Complete results are below:

Michael Chandler def. Brent Primus via unanimous decision (50-45, 50-45, 50-45) to become new Bellator lightweight champion

Javy Ayala def. Frank Mir via submission (strikes) at 4:30 of Round 2

A.J. McKee def. Daniel Crawford via submission (anaconda choke) at 3:19 of Round 1

Juliana Velasquez def. Alejandra Lara via split decision (28-29, 29-28, 30-27)

Sam Sicilia def. Derek Campos via split decision (28-29, 29-28, 29-28)

Toby Misech def. Edward Thommes via TKO (strikes) at 2:25 of Round 3

Tywan Claxton def. Kaeo Meyer via TKO (strikes) at 2:56 of Round 1

Robson Gracie Jr. def. Brysen Bolohao via submission (rear-naked choke) at 4:00 of Round 2

Chris Avila def. Brandon Pieper via submission (rear-naked choke) at 3:44 of Round 1

The world of MMA is one of the few sports that brings together people from all walks of life.... More about Dana Becker

Mentioned This Article

More About: